The NC Society has three members on the State of NC, America 250 Committee:

  1. George Strunk, Chairman and NSAR Committee of Correspondence 
  2. Joe Sam Queen, Co-Chairman
  3. Napoleon Carter, Co-Chairman

If you would like to participate on the NC SAR Committee, contact George at . 

All Chapters are encouraged to visit the National 250th Committee site at: SAR 250th Committee News.pdf ( for pertinent news, and  use the above National SAR 250th logo on all programs leading up to and including the 250th Anniversary Commemorations. We are awaiting guidance from the State of NC to incorporate their 250NC logo as well.